Club Organization

The Potomac Curling Club is an all volunteer organization. We have no paid employees. The Club is governed by a Board of Directors and a set of by-laws. Elections are held in the spring and the results announced at our annual meeting held in late May or early June.

Our Board Structure

The Board of Directors (BOD) consists of 11 elected members. Terms are for three years unless a board member resigned during his/her term. The BOD elects from their members, each for a one year term, a President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer.

PCC Board Members & Officers 2017-2018

President – Joe Rockenbachc
Vice President – Courtney Shaw
Treasurer – Peter VanBuren
Secretary – Michael Dobbs
J.R. Grohs
Adam Kapp
Alan MacNeill
Craig Markwardt
Judy Racusin
Melvin Shaw
Nick Smith


Board Teams

Team Board Leaders
Finance Peter VanBuren, J.r Grohs
Operations Craig Markwardt, J.r Grohs, Melvin Shaw
Member Services Courtney Shaw, Nick Smith, Adam Kapp
Technology Michael Dobbs, Craig Markwardt, Melvin Shaw
Events Nick Smith, Courtney Shaw, Michael Dobbs
Sales & Marketing Joe Rockenbach, Judy Racusin, Peter VanBuren
Training Judy Racusin, Joe Rockenbach, Alan MacNeil
Governance Adam Kapp, Alan MacNeil, Courtney Shaw



Team Point of Contact
Ice Maintenance Ken Wray & Craig Markwardt
GNCC Rep Linda Murphy
Prince George’s County Rep Craig Markwardt
Facility Rental Joe Rockenbach
Calendar Admin Michael Dobbs
Pro Shop Harvey Chalmers
MACA Coordinator Adam Kapp
Webmaster Michael Dobbs